Elders

Afshin Ziafat

Lead Pastor
afshin@providencefrisco.com

Matt Abbink

Elder

Josiah Foster

Elder

Weyland Glenn

Executive Pastor
weyland@providencefrisco.com

Tim Harkins

Care Pastor
Tim@providencefrisco.com

Mitch Mooney

Elder

Staff

Laura Adkison

Director of Administration
laura@providencefrisco.com

Melanie Boyd

Associate Director of Providence Kids
melanie@providencefrisco.com

Rachael Deatherage

Ministry Assistant to Afshin Ziafat
rachael@providencefrisco.com

Scott Dickson

Director of Equipping
scott@providencefrisco.com

Whitney Eaton

Associate Director of Groups
whitney@providencefrisco.com

Ashley Hemm

Assistant Director of Providence Kids
ashley@providencefrisco.com

Jeremy Herron

Director of Providence Kids & Providence Academy
jeremy@providencefrisco.com

Grant Hoover

Director of Students
granthoover@providencefrisco.com

Holly Longacre

Director of Missions
holly@providencefrisco.com

Arch McIntosh

Director of Young Adults
arch@providencefrisco.com

Matt Moore

Director of Connections
mattmoore@providencefrisco.com

Matt Morrison

Director of Communications
mattmorrison@providencefrisco.com

Jody Mirike

Associate Director of Providence Academy
jody@providencefrisco.com

Michelle Smith

Associate Director of Kids Care
michelle@providencefrisco.com

Logan Walter

Director of Worship
logan@providencefrisco.com

Megan Wisener

Associate Director of Providence Students
megan@providencefrisco.com

Residents

Become a resident.

We’re committed to raising up the next generation of church leaders. The residency at Providence is a nine month, hands-on intensive where you’ll get paid to grow and explore a specific area of ministry on our church staff. Residents will spend most of their time working within a specific ministry of Providence and learning what it takes to run an effective ministry within the context of the local church, while also occasionally serving in other areas of the church. Residents will also receive biblical training through weekly Resident Meetings and reading assignments.

Deacons

The deacons of Providence Church are servants of the church. The biblical role of deacons is to care for the physical and logistical needs of the church so that the elders can concentrate on their primary calling (Acts 6:1-6). Every deacon must unequivocally meet the standards and qualifications found in 1 Timothy 3:8-13. The deacon body cares for the needs of the church in four primary areas: physical needs, benevolence, facility needs, and ministry operations needs.

Current Deacon Body

Gary & Pat Baker
Austin Blythe
Lindsay Borders
Jonathan & Abigail Burnham
Nathan Curtis
Steven Dawson
Danny & Whitney Eaton
Chris Ewton
Patrick Grouss
Dillon & Kari Gussis
Parker Hamilton
Tim Harkins
David Hemm
Kara Hermogeno
Jeremy & Melody Houghton

Tom & Helen Hunt
Greg & TraeAnn Johnston
Jake Kovatch
Nathan Loewen
Joe Long
Chad & Holly Longacre
Jacob McFarland
Andy Mirike
Karen Mooney
Matt Rakes
Ron Rowell
Jimmy Stewart
Ben Wyatt
Suzzanne Wylie

Open Job Opportunities

Providence Church exists to glorify God by making disciples through the gospel, in community, and on mission. If you would like to be part of this mission as an employee of Providence Church, we encourage you to apply for one of our current job openings. Click the titles below for full job descriptions and click the button to submit your application.

Director of Worship

Job Description | APply